Print Topic - Archive

Fishy Forum  /  Archive  /  
Posted by: The Grim Reaper, July 31, 2015, 2:41pm
Its saddening to hear that Josh Sunter and Max Wright both broke their legs last night. Both up and coming players and i really feel for them. http://www.grimsby-townfc.co.uk/news/article/town-duo-face-lengthy-lay-offs-2584199.aspx
Posted by: KK_DOG, July 31, 2015, 2:43pm; Reply: 1
That's a bit tough. Were Grantham a dirty lot ?
Posted by: speedy, July 31, 2015, 2:45pm; Reply: 2
Horrible to hear  :o also see omar is missing tomorrow.
Posted by: Les Brechin, July 31, 2015, 2:48pm; Reply: 3
It says that Sunter broke his metatarsal. I'm no Doctor but isn't that your toes?
Posted by: RoboCod, July 31, 2015, 2:53pm; Reply: 4
The text report suggested that one of the challenges, I think on Wright, was a poor one.
I suggest we give up on this stupid cup, it might be a good workout for us but for other smaller clubs it's seen as a chance to put themselves about and show the 'professionals' how it's done.
Appalling news.
Posted by: Chrisblor, July 31, 2015, 2:56pm; Reply: 5
Unfortunate for the two of them, but it's a bit misleading to suggest a broken ankle and a broken toe are 'broken legs'!
Posted by: Les Brechin, July 31, 2015, 2:58pm; Reply: 6
Quoted from RoboCod
The text report suggested that one of the challenges, I think on Wright, was a poor one.
I suggest we give up on this stupid cup, it might be a good workout for us but for other smaller clubs it's seen as a chance to put themselves about and show the 'professionals' how it's done.
Appalling news.

From The Lincs Senior Cup Rules. Worth it do you reckon?
Quoted Text

5.       Any club wishing to opt out of the Competition may do so on making an annual payment of £1,500 to the Lincolnshire County Football Association.
Posted by: RoboCod, July 31, 2015, 3:05pm; Reply: 7
Quoted from Les Brechin

Yes, a quick crowd fund would soon cover that(icon_wink)
Posted by: louth_in_the_south, July 31, 2015, 3:14pm; Reply: 8