The Grimsby Town FC


League Two Table



9Port Vale213
9Accrington Stanley213
14Notts County2-13
16Newport County202
18Lincoln City202
20Forest Green2-21
22Cambridge Utd2-20

23Crawley Town2-30

Full League Two Table

Question of the Week

Is the squad strong enough to challenge for promotion?

Strong yes
Weak yes
Weak no
Strong no


POM Table Game 28

By: Rob Sedgwick
Date: 29/12/2001

Home > Competitions > 2001-2002 POM > POM Table Game 28

The overall POM table after 28 games (updated 21-Dec-2001) is as follows.
Note that the column totals are in points, and only non-zero scores are shown.

Simon Brown28322614155120
Andrew MacLeod 282826121310117
James Brown28262481410110
Colin Law282216161410106
Andy Lumbard27222414910106
Phil Taylor25242412910104
Neil Blackburn23222281315103
Nick Johnson27242410710102
Andy G2630181665101
Billy Casper2724261265100
Steve Johnson2730246130100
Roger Swindells2834242120100
John Byrne2524244121099
Ed Fleet283016169099
Miles Moss26221612131099
Pat Bell282618169097
Jonathan Parkes262620811596
Brian Hostad272816612594
Jostein Jensen2824121213594
Ian Parratt282422128094
Paul Walster262822612094
Alan Bristow2724141081093
Bar Larder251818818592
David Whincup27181412111092
Nathan Smith272014205591
Craig Ashworth2516141421090
Lee Woods2720181010590
Adrian Small2616181410589
Steve Brumpton272018126588
Gary Allwood26281486587
Keith Collins28281484587
Sue Firth28241668587
Chesney Hawkes25241868586
Paul Ketchley27222485086
Rob Sedgwick2820181010086
Steve  282616104084
Melvyn Thurlby2020101613584
Dave Grest241616616583
Nick Jackson19141610141083
Tony Cowling252012817082
Mike Hazzard2118128131082
Stuart Middlecoate252220105082
Stu Bingley281420811081
Red Hat281614108581
Jason Ives26286142581
Nick Osborne2724889581
James Rudd242014810581
Chrissie Bingley28241067580
Lee Woodcok282010143580
Tony Butcher282412123079
Tim Hubbard27121889579
Dave Matson272212612079
Mick Saunders2712121413078
Alan Wilkinson271018126578
Evo  2812101215077
Ed Blackbourn28181489077
Stuart Lofas25161669577
Moggy  261416614076
Ian Fitzgerald242214106076
Andy Johnson24221447576
Steve Cherrington242212107075
Niel Horsewood272010144075
Max Power241614610575
Gary Clarke201412166573
Mike Worden22201867073
Nigelh  26181666072
Karl Formstone241881210072
Emma Gillingham28244106072
Michael Jarvis281614104072
Robert Winn24816109572
Nigel Beane232010810071
Dan Humphrey241412615071
Rachel Jarvis2712121010071
Paulo  271210147070
Dave Larder252210103070
Stu Morton2622886070
Thomas Winn241081012569
Paul  241812104068
Shaun Allen241810124068
Martin Copass24221246068
Tim Crampin191618213068
Bill Sedgwick241812104068
Don Wilkes251012412568
Nigel Winn2416887568
Donal Hunt23161882067
Paul Savage212212102067
Roy Crampton27121269066
Gary Spate2714889066
Eddie Burdass27141068065
Brian Robinson231414103064
Steve Butterwood181616103063
Dave Clark221014107063
Natasha Pequena20121466563
Tony Smith19141465563
Dean Wilkinson261014103063
Matt Oldham26161046062
Lindsay Warren28141244062
Dale Walmsley21101267561
Steff Keightley2312869058
Chris Parker23201041058
Graham Scott2081668058
Adam Welch23812104057
Antony Chaplin18181226056
Iowa Mariner21181043056
David Riley17810412556
Alex Grayson18101084555
Bill Osborne2412646052
Matt Foster-Smith20108103051
Nitsan Perach21121602051
Handsome_B Wonderful2216661051
Michael Shelton17610106049
Mike Oakes1281066547
Brazilnut  2010663045
Gareth Drakes16101080044
Peter Lilliman1786103044
Mertle  162687039
Paul Sankey188661039
Matt Bell146683037
Robert Penketh108446537
Hurton  1412604036
Mike Dunderdale108466034
Andrew Wood1110463034
Stevan Tranter1110840033
Ryan Day1112440031
Nigel Fisher106622531
Sam Ryley108443029
Michael Smith108461029
Chris Law104626028
Simon Hodson116820027
Ian Walton96606027
Mat Winn152243026
Jim Wyatt94643026
nutwig21  86461025
Jimbo  78603024
Uncle Buck68640024
Jonny Kirman62825023
Alex Fraser78402021
Barry Prest54424019
Adam Caseley54243018
Anthony Galvin66060018
Stuart Smith56223018
Christopher Laishley42623017
Heeno  70243016
John Farr36223016
Wayne Spall46240016
Neill ODonnell62403015
Andy Lidgard62420014
Paul Tacey52223014
Jim Lee44023013
Daz The Tank54220013
Paul Holmes34221012
David Cardwell32006011
Steve Gladwin44003011
Alex Hilton 22420010
Japers  3240009
Todd Bontoft3420009
Steven Cook3222009
Chris Parkes1202308
Damien Scott2402008
BrMarin  2220107
Dave Cousin3202007
Darren Greetham2020307
Smily  2202006
Paul Harvey3020005
Richard Hawkins1202005
Jon Byrne2020004
Timmy Green2020004
Brett  1200003
Nick Bagshaw1200003
Chris Clark1200003
Blaine Krentz3000003
Chris M1002003
Dave Braddock2000002
Bezza Berry1000001
Matt Dannatt1000001
Byron Farrow1000001

Key to column names

  • P - POM entered
  • O - Outcome
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • A - Correct Opposition score
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • S - Correct 1st Grimsby scorer
  • N - Nostradamus bonus

Add To Facebook

This site is by the fans, for the fans, and we will consider articles on any subject relating to the Mariners whether it be related to current news, a nostalgic look back in the past, a story about a player, a game or games in the past, something about Blundell Park or football in general. Click here to submit your article!

Related Stories

Forum Latest
TitlePostsLatest Post
Bogle to Cardiff5brigg_mariner17/08 04:53
Upcoming Fixtures1SiteBot17/08 04:17
Stevenage Pay on the gate?2Butty17/08 01:29
Stevenage roll call14lukeo16/08 23:43
Football Manager 2017 for £75Southwark Mariner16/08 23:41
Brentford FC and Fullers8Southwark Mariner16/08 23:38
Harry Haddock's on their travels.6Grimal16/08 23:35
Sunday League Players9moosey_club16/08 23:14
Checkatrade Trophy boycott - fans game70biggles999916/08 23:10
Celtic's 5th goal tonight in CL qualifier 2TownSNAFU516/08 22:57

News  | Features  | Submit Article  |   | 
© 2017