The Grimsby Town FC


League Two Form Guide

1Lincoln City6414
3Newport County6-212
8Accrington Stanley6110
9Cambridge Utd639
10Forest Green629
15Notts County6-27
22Port Vale6-74
23Crawley Town6-43

Full Form Table

Latest Results (all divisions)

Question of the Week

Is the squad strong enough to challenge for promotion?

Strong yes
Weak yes
Weak no
Strong no


POM Table Game 31

By: Rob Sedgwick
Date: 04/01/2002

Home > Competitions > 2001-2002 POM > POM Table Game 31

The overall POM table after 31 games (updated 01-Jan-2002) is as follows.
Note that the column totals are in points, and only non-zero scores are shown.

Simon Brown31363014205136
Andrew MacLeod 313030121510128
Neil Blackburn262426121520123
James Brown312828101610123
Andy Lumbard302426161310119
Jostein Jensen312814161410113
Phil Taylor282624121210112
Billy Casper3026301285111
Colin Law312416161410111
Roger Swindells3136282140111
Pat Bell31282218110110
Miles Moss292420121510110
Andy G2932201675109
Nick Johnson30242412710107
Jonathan Parkes2928248135107
John Byrne27262641310106
Brian Hostad30301810135106
Jason Ives29321018710106
Steve Johnson3030248130105
Ed Fleet3132161690104
Paul Walster2932228120103
David Whincup302016121510103
Lee Woodcok31241416810103
Adrian Small29202018105102
Steve  3128181455101
Ian Parratt3126221480101
Nathan Smith3022162265101
Craig Ashworth27181814230100
Alan Bristow2926141281099
Bar Larder2820181018599
Gary Allwood29301888598
Paul Ketchley302624108098
Keith Collins313016105597
Chesney Hawkes282420109596
Lee Woods3022181010595
Red Hat3120181010594
Rob Sedgwick3122201011094
Steve Brumpton292218126592
Tony Cowling2822141018092
James Rudd272218812592
Stu Bingley3116221012091
Ed Blackbourn3122141212091
Nick Osborne302681012591
Chrissie Bingley31281268590
Gary Clarke2318141871090
Dave Grest261818617590
Stuart Lofas2818161012589
Dave Matson3022121015089
Alan Wilkinson301220147588
Moggy  291620616087
Sue Firth28241668587
Ian Fitzgerald272614146087
Tim Hubbard3012201010587
Mike Hazzard2320128131086
Stuart Middlecoate262222106086
Melvyn Thurlby2220101613586
Nigelh  29221887084
Steve Cherrington272412147084
Nick Jackson20141610141084
Andy Johnson26221668583
Emma Gillingham31266127082
Max Power261614813582
Tim Crampin221820417081
Niel Horsewood302012145081
Rachel Jarvis3014141211081
Mick Saunders2814121413081
Michael Jarvis311816105080
Dave Larder282612104080
Tony Butcher282412123079
Evo  2912101215078
Natasha Pequena231616810578
Don Wilkes281212615578
Stu Morton28228109077
Mike Worden24201887077
Robert Winn261016109576
Nigel Beane2520101010075
Dan Humphrey261412815075
Bill Sedgwick261814125075
Tony Smith22181686575
Paul  271814105074
Paulo  281212148074
Shaun Allen262010144074
Iowa Mariner24221468074
Dave Clark251216128073
Martin Copass26221249073
Roy Crampton30141289073
Thomas Winn261081212573
Karl Formstone241881210072
Nigel Winn2618887572
Eddie Burdass29161088071
Paul Savage232212122071
Dale Walmsley24121488571
Donal Hunt24181882070
Gary Spate2916889070
Lindsay Warren31161264069
Dean Wilkinson281214123069
Matt Oldham28181066068
David Riley201012813568
Steve Butterwood201616123067
Brian Robinson231414103064
Adam Welch251012124063
Steff Keightley2514869062
Handsome_B Wonderful25206101062
Alex Grayson201210104561
Chris Parker23201041058
Graham Scott2081668058
Antony Chaplin18181226056
Bill Osborne2612666056
Peter Lilliman19108143054
Nitsan Perach22121602052
Matt Foster-Smith20108103051
Michael Shelton17610106049
Mike Oakes1281066547
Brazilnut  2010663045
Gareth Drakes17101080045
Paul Sankey2010681045
Stevan Tranter14141241045
Mertle  184687043
Matt Bell146683037
Robert Penketh108446537
Michael Smith138682037
Hurton  1412604036
Ryan Day1312641036
Nigel Fisher116823535
Mike Dunderdale108466034
Andrew Wood1110463034
Jonny Kirman961026033
Alex Fraser1010804032
Simon Hodson128840032
nutwig21  116662031
Chris Law114646031
Jim Wyatt106663031
Sam Ryley108443029
Mat Winn164243029
Ian Walton96606027
Jimbo  78603024
Uncle Buck68640024
Barry Prest64625023
Adam Caseley74263022
Anthony Galvin78060021
Stuart Smith56223018
Christopher Laishley42623017
Heeno  70243016
John Farr36223016
Wayne Spall46240016
Neill ODonnell62403015
Smily  44240014
Andy Lidgard62420014
Paul Tacey52223014
Jim Lee44023013
Daz The Tank54220013
Paul Holmes34221012
David Cardwell32006011
Steve Gladwin44003011
Alex Hilton 22420010
Japers  3240009
Todd Bontoft3420009
Steven Cook3222009
Chris Parkes1202308
Damien Scott2402008
BrMarin  2220107
Dave Cousin3202007
Darren Greetham2020307
nick01472 3200005
Paul Harvey3020005
Richard Hawkins1202005
Jon Byrne2020004
Timmy Green2020004
Brett  1200003
Nick Bagshaw1200003
Chris Clark1200003
Blaine Krentz3000003
Paul Lightoot1002003
Chris M1002003
Bezza Berry2000002
Dave Braddock2000002
Matt Dannatt1000001
Byron Farrow1000001

Key to column names

  • P - POM entered
  • O - Outcome
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • A - Correct Opposition score
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • S - Correct 1st Grimsby scorer
  • N - Nostradamus bonus

Add To Facebook

This site is by the fans, for the fans, and we will consider articles on any subject relating to the Mariners whether it be related to current news, a nostalgic look back in the past, a story about a player, a game or games in the past, something about Blundell Park or football in general. Click here to submit your article!

Related Stories

Forum Latest
TitlePostsLatest Post
Jamey Osborne18Mariner197226/07 15:45
D3D4 Football Podcast1d3d426/07 15:44
Alan Buckley Pass and Move11heppy8826/07 15:44
Change/add-a-letter/remove-one Word Game thread...28,449Biccys26/07 15:24
Word Association Game41,502topuphere66626/07 15:23
Chesterfield Tickets9Jarmo.Is.God26/07 15:23
El Haj10Paris Mariner26/07 15:16
GY v Blackburn rovers match thread59TheGoalKipper26/07 15:07
The Politics Thread .131grimsby pete26/07 13:42
Could it be three.....5chiangmaimariner26/07 13:21

News  | Features  | Submit Article  |   | 
© 2017