The Grimsby Town FC


Question of the Week

Is the squad strong enough to challenge for promotion?

Strong yes
Weak yes
Weak no
Strong no


POM Table Game 35

By: Rob Sedgwick
Date: 22/01/2002

Home > Competitions > 2001-2002 POM > POM Table Game 35

View >

The overall POM table after 35 games (updated 18-Jan-2002) is as follows.
Note that the column totals are in points, and only non-zero scores are shown.

Neil Blackburn302632141825145
Simon Brown35363014205140
John Byrne31303481720140
Andrew MacLeod 353034121710138
James Brown352832141810137
Andy Lumbard342626221310131
Pat Bell34302622135130
Roger Swindells3536326160125
Jostein Jensen352816201510124
Billy Casper33263414105122
Nick Johnson34242814910119
Colin Law352416201410119
Miles Moss332622121610119
Phil Taylor312824141210119
Jonathan Parkes32282810155118
Lee Woodcok352420161110116
Andy G3332201875115
Steve Johnson34322412130115
Rob Sedgwick35242414135115
Red Hat352220161110114
Brian Hostad34321812135114
David Whincup342016181510113
Jason Ives33321020710112
Ian Parratt3528241690112
Gary Allwood33302210105110
Ed Fleet3534161690110
Adrian Small33222020105110
Bar Larder32241812185109
Steve  3528201465108
Chesney Hawkes32242412115108
Nathan Smith3422182275108
Paul Walster32322210120108
Alan Bristow32261416810106
Paul Ketchley3428241280106
Craig Ashworth30201814230105
Dave Grest29202081810105
Tim Hubbard331422141110104
Keith Collins3530161255103
Steve Brumpton3322181865102
Gary Clarke27181820910102
Chrissie Bingley3528141095101
Nick Osborne3428814125101
Stu Bingley35162412130100
Tony Cowling32221414180100
James Rudd30222010135100
Lee Woods33241810105100
Andy Johnson302222811598
Moggy  331624618097
Ed Blackbourn3522141412097
Mike Worden272222129597
Michael Jarvis352018126596
Stuart Lofas3118161412596
Dave Matson3326121015096
Stuart Middlecoate302422146096
Melvyn Thurlby2624101813596
Alan Wilkinson341420167596
Mick Saunders3016141614595
Tony Smith2520201281095
Ian Fitzgerald312614166093
Steve Cherrington312612167092
Dave Larder322614145091
Nigelh  33241887090
Emma Gillingham35286147090
Niel Horsewood332212185090
Rachel Jarvis3416141411089
Mike Hazzard2520128131088
Nick Jackson22141612141088
Sue Firth28241668587
Roy Crampton3414161011085
Iowa Mariner28241689085
Stu Morton31228149084
Natasha Pequena2716161010584
Evo  3212101415083
Dave Clark291216188083
Tim Crampin241820417083
Max Power271614813583
Don Wilkes311212815583
Martin Copass302214610082
Dan Humphrey2916121015082
Paul Savage272414143082
Bill Sedgwick292014145082
Donal Hunt28241882080
Paul  302014105079
Nigel Beane2720101210079
Eddie Burdass331810108079
Tony Butcher282412123079
Shaun Allen272210144077
Lindsay Warren351612104077
Dean Wilkinson321414143077
Robert Winn271016109577
Steve Butterwood231620125076
Gary Spate33168109076
Paulo  291212148075
Matt Oldham32181086074
David Riley2410121013574
Thomas Winn271081212574
Nigel Winn2718887573
Karl Formstone241881210072
Dale Walmsley24121488571
Steff Keightley28148109069
Adam Welch281012144068
Handsome_B Wonderful28226101067
Chris Parker26201262066
Alex Grayson221210124565
Brian Robinson231414103064
Antony Chaplin21181266063
Bill Osborne29126106063
Graham Scott22101668062
Peter Lilliman23108143058
Nitsan Perach23121622055
Michael Shelton20610126054
Paul Sankey23106121052
Gareth Drakes191010120051
Matt Foster-Smith20108103051
Brazilnut  2312663050
Stevan Tranter17141261050
Michael Smith17126122049
Mertle  2046107047
Mike Oakes1281066547
Alex Fraser14121206044
Ryan Day1712661042
nutwig21  1510662039
Simon Hodson158880039
Matt Bell146683037
Jonny Kirman1181026037
Robert Penketh108446537
Hurton  1412604036
Jim Wyatt138663036
Nigel Fisher116823535
Andrew Wood1210463035
Mike Dunderdale108466034
Chris Law114646031
Mat Winn174243030
Sam Ryley108443029
Barry Prest84645027
Ian Walton96606027
Anthony Galvin98080025
Jimbo  78603024
Uncle Buck68640024
Adam Caseley74263022
Stephen  32261519
Smily  64260018
Stuart Smith56223018
nick01472  72080017
Christopher Laishley42623017
Heeno  70243016
John Farr36223016
Neill ODonnell72403016
Wayne Spall46240016
Paul Tacey72223016
Daz The Tank64240016
Andy Lidgard62420014
Jim Lee44023013
Paul Holmes34221012
David Cardwell32006011
Steve Gladwin44003011
Alex Hilton 22420010
Japers  3240009
Todd Bontoft3420009
Steven Cook3222009
Chris Parkes1202308
Damien Scott2402008
BrMarin  2220107
Jon Byrne3022007
Dave Cousin3202007
Darren Greetham2020307
Ian Sommerville3202007
Liam Wilkinson3202007
Paul Harvey3020005
Richard Hawkins1202005
David  2002004
Emma  2002004
Timmy Green2020004
Brett  1200003
Matt  1200003
Nick Bagshaw1200003
Chris Clark1200003
Blaine Krentz3000003
Paul Lightoot1002003
Chris M1002003
Bezza Berry2000002
Dave Braddock2000002
Peter Salsbury2000002
Matt Dannatt1000001
Byron Farrow1000001
Neil Haigh1000001

Key to column names

  • P - POM entered
  • O - Outcome
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • A - Correct Opposition score
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • S - Correct 1st Grimsby scorer
  • N - Nostradamus bonus

Add To Facebook

This site is by the fans, for the fans, and we will consider articles on any subject relating to the Mariners whether it be related to current news, a nostalgic look back in the past, a story about a player, a game or games in the past, something about Blundell Park or football in general. Click here to submit your article!

Related Stories

Forum Latest
TitlePostsLatest Post
Gunning Signs....20Paddythebadger28/07 18:04
Word Association Game41,559topuphere66628/07 17:55
Mariners Trust..  Have your say!!22Simariner28/07 17:55
Change/add-a-letter/remove-one Word Game thread...28,497Biccys28/07 17:54
new face expected for wigan29Hagrid28/07 17:39
Omar Bogle41Hagrid28/07 17:37
Ex-GTFC players thread2,099Tommy28/07 17:35
Club bar Clee Chronicle from interviewing Slade93Chrisblor28/07 17:20
Chris Clements?20Old Cleeful28/07 17:07
New Grimsby Town App7Mighty_Mariner28/07 16:19

News  | Features  | Submit Article  |   | 
© 2017