The Grimsby Town FC


League Two Form Guide

1Lincoln City6414
3Newport County6-212
8Accrington Stanley6110
9Cambridge Utd639
10Forest Green629
15Notts County6-27
22Port Vale6-74
23Crawley Town6-43

Full Form Table

Latest Results (all divisions)

Question of the Week

Is the squad strong enough to challenge for promotion?

Strong yes
Weak yes
Weak no
Strong no


POM Table Game 38

By: Rob Sedgwick
Date: 12/02/2002

Home > Competitions > 2001-2002 POM > POM Table Game 38

The overall POM table after 38 games (updated 05-Feb-2002) is as follows.
Note that the column totals are in points, and only non-zero scores are shown.

James Brown383236182020164
Andrew MacLeod 383438161915160
Neil Blackburn333036142025158
John Byrne343238101925158
Simon Brown38363216235150
Roger Swindells3840368185145
Nick Johnson372832161315141
Andy Lumbard372826221610139
Steve Johnson37362618165138
Pat Bell36322622135134
Billy Casper36303616115134
Ian Parratt38302820135134
Jostein Jensen382816221810132
Colin Law382620201810132
Jonathan Parkes34323210175130
Steve  38322418710129
Phil Taylor343024181210128
Andy G3636222085127
Lee Woodcok382424181310127
Ed Fleet38381818120124
Brian Hostad37322014165124
Paul Ketchley36322614115124
Miles Moss362822121610124
David Whincup372020181910124
Adrian Small36242420145123
Red Hat382420181110121
Rob Sedgwick38242614145121
Craig Ashworth33222018270120
Alan Bristow352816201110120
Bar Larder35242014215119
Lee Woods362620141310119
Chrissie Bingley383016141010118
Chesney Hawkes35242616125118
Paul Walster35322412150118
Jason Ives36341020710117
James Rudd322622121410116
Gary Allwood35302210135115
Steve Brumpton36242020105115
Keith Collins3830161885115
Stuart Lofas332020161610115
Nathan Smith3722202475115
Moggy  36182610195114
Tim Hubbard361422181410114
Gary Clarke302020221010112
Melvyn Thurlby282812201410112
Dave Grest31202281910110
Stu Bingley38202414130109
Emma Gillingham3830818105109
Stuart Middlecoate3126241675109
Nick Osborne3730814155109
Ed Blackbourn38241614150107
Dave Larder3528161665106
Tony Cowling35241414180105
Ian Fitzgerald3430161690105
Stu Morton34261018125105
Mick Saunders33181618155105
Steve Cherrington3428142070103
Dave Matson36261412150103
Alan Wilkinson3714202075103
Iowa Mariner31261812105102
Mike Worden3022221495102
Niel Horsewood3624142250101
Nigelh  36261810100100
Michael Jarvis3720201265100
Rachel Jarvis37181618110100
Andy Johnson3222228115100
Paul Savage302618164599
Nigel Beane3022121611596
Tony Smith2620201281096
Donal Hunt312620103595
Steve Butterwood252022166594
Dave Clark3212201812094
Roy Crampton3716161411094
Tim Crampin272022420093
Natasha Pequena3018161210591
Bill Sedgwick322016148090
Don Wilkes3412121215590
Nick Jackson23141612141089
Dean Wilkinson351616166089
Evo  3512101615088
Eddie Burdass362210128088
Martin Copass322414810088
Mike Hazzard2520128131088
Lindsay Warren381814144088
Paul  332214108087
Sue Firth28241668587
Dan Humphrey3216121215087
Max Power271614813583
Robert Winn2810161212583
Gary Spate361681012082
Paulo  3212121411081
David Riley2610121216581
Tony Butcher282412123079
Nigel Winn281881010579
Matt Oldham341810106078
Thomas Winn281081215578
Shaun Allen272210144077
Steff Keightley311481212077
Dale Walmsley271214811577
Handsome_B Wonderful31226141074
Alex Grayson251212127573
Karl Formstone241881210072
Adam Welch301012164072
Chris Parker28201282070
Bill Osborne31126146069
Brazilnut  2614886567
Antony Chaplin22181286066
Graham Scott23101688065
Brian Robinson231414103064
Ryan Day201610102563
Nitsan Perach26121825063
Michael Smith20128166062
Peter Lilliman25108143060
Paul Sankey26106121055
Michael Shelton21610126055
Gareth Drakes221010120054
Stevan Tranter18141281053
Mertle  2346127052
Matt Foster-Smith20108103051
Alex Fraser15141206047
Mike Oakes1281066547
nutwig21  1810862044
Jonny Kirman1381049044
Simon Hodson158880039
Matt Bell146683037
Robert Penketh108446537
Hurton  1412604036
Jim Wyatt138663036
Nigel Fisher116823535
Anthony Galvin118484035
Chris Law134666035
Andrew Wood1210463035
Mike Dunderdale108466034
Mat Winn184243031
Sam Ryley108443029
Stephen  64264527
Barry Prest84645027
Ian Walton96606027
Jimbo  78603024
Uncle Buck68640024
Adam Caseley74263022
Smily  74280021
nick01472  102080020
Liam Wilkinson64243019
Christopher Laishley52623018
Stuart Smith56223018
Neill ODonnell82403017
Paul Tacey82223017
Heeno  70243016
John Farr36223016
Wayne Spall46240016
Daz The Tank64240016
Jon Byrne60243015
Andy Lidgard62420014
Jim Lee44023013
Emma  52221012
Matt  44040012
Paul Holmes34221012
Peter Salsbury50223012
Ian Sommerville62040012
David Cardwell32006011
Steve Gladwin44003011
David  42040010
Neil Haigh42220010
Alex Hilton 22420010
Japers  3240009
Todd Bontoft3420009
Steven Cook3222009
Chris Parkes1202308
Damien Scott2402008
BrMarin  2220107
Dave Cousin3202007
Darren Greetham2020307
Dan Wade1002306
Paul Harvey3020005
Richard Hawkins1202005
Brian Carter2002004
Timmy Green2020004
Brett  1200003
Nick Bagshaw1200003
Chris Clark1200003
Mike Green1200003
Blaine Krentz3000003
Paul Lightoot1002003
Chris M1002003
Bezza Berry2000002
Dave Braddock2000002
Matt Dannatt1000001
Byron Farrow1000001

Key to column names

  • P - POM entered
  • O - Outcome
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • A - Correct Opposition score
  • F - Correct Grimsby score
  • S - Correct 1st Grimsby scorer
  • N - Nostradamus bonus

Add To Facebook

This site is by the fans, for the fans, and we will consider articles on any subject relating to the Mariners whether it be related to current news, a nostalgic look back in the past, a story about a player, a game or games in the past, something about Blundell Park or football in general. Click here to submit your article!

Related Stories

Forum Latest
TitlePostsLatest Post
El Haj18Paris Mariner27/07 01:00
Bogle to Mansfield??13Les Brechin27/07 00:53
Alan Buckley Pass and Move19heppy8827/07 00:40
BBC22cmackenzie427/07 00:03
Chesterfield on the train 5dapperz fun pub26/07 22:50
Karleigh Osborne54brigg_mariner26/07 22:06
Winterton Rangers4davmariner26/07 22:05
The Politics Thread .138grimsby pete26/07 21:41
Jamey Osborne21Mariner197226/07 21:35
Checkatrade-trophy-fixtures6lukeo26/07 21:18

News  | Features  | Submit Article  |   | 
© 2017