2 Pages 1 2 Next All Recommend Thread
Posh Harry
September 4, 2015, 1:40pm
Cocktail Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.56
Rep Score: +15 / -3
Approval: +4,361
Gold Stars: 35
Hi all. This is my first time posting so please go easy on my (at least for a while).

Tomorrow is my 1st game of the season and I am as excited as a kid on Christmas morning. I have been singing towns songs to my kids all morning. They are not really old enough to understand why I want to destroy Lincoln, but they enjoyed clapping along to the fish chant! I could of posted this in the borehamwood roll call but I wanted to say more, I guess more of a call to 'arms' if you like.

I only get to 2 or 3 games a season due to family and (apart from Wembley) my last game was away to Barnet. I took a number of non town fans with me that day and they were really impressed by our fans and the atmosphere created, but it was more than that, you could tell that the players appreciated it and responded to it.

So that is my point. I Know they are professional footballers and it shouldn't matter about what the fans do or say, as they should do it anyway, but as fans we can make a difference, and at the moment the team really need us. They need to know we still support them and believe in them. Those who have been to the games this season have virtually all said that that we have been the better team (apart from 1st half Torquay and parts of 2nd half against Macc). I felt at the start of the season that we would be champions (I have got several pints relying on it), I still have that belief. We obviously need to improve (the results) and quickly and tomorrow is the first opportunity. If we can do our bit and give our total, vocal and 100% positive support for 90 minutes then we can do no more, and if the players give 100% we can ask no more. At least we can walk away saying we did our bit.