July 2, 2015, 4:54pm

Exile
Posts Per Day: 9.80
Rep Score: +126 / -28
Approval: +17,801
Gold Stars: 222
All this talk about knocking the tower blocks down is making me feel old,

I was an apprentice working on those flats when I left school,

We left school at 15 in my day not 18 or 19.

BUT

If they are to come down can I press the button please.?

Over 36 years living in Suffolk but always a mariner.
                             68 Years following the Town

Life member of Trust

First game   April 1955

Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 60 - 76
rancido
July 2, 2015, 5:37pm

Special Brew Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.26
Rep Score: +41 / -10
Approval: +6,594
Gold Stars: 96
I cannot believe that people are still on about Freeman Street or the docks as suitable sites for the new stadium!!! JF went into great lengths to explain the unsuitability of both these sites yet some fans still think they could be used. FFS ! Too many parts of the Freeman Street area are privately owned and trying to co-ordinate the purchase of these sites would be a nightmare. Access is very limited with very little scope for road expansion. The docks are owned by ABP who would never sell/lease any land for a football stadium especially now wind energy is the new boy in town and probably far more lucrative for them to consider that as opposed to a stadium. Obviously it would appear the Council have identified one or two alternative sites to the PP but we will have to wait to see what is revealed.

The Future is Black & White.
"The commonest thing on this planet is not water , as some people believe, but stupidity ". Frank Zappa
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 61 - 76
MuddyWaters
July 2, 2015, 5:43pm
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.60
Rep Score: +48 / -24
Approval: +32,267
Gold Stars: 236
Quoted from rancido